Brad Parks Books

Say Nothing

Say Nothing
US

Now Available!

"Terrific book. Truly terrific. Tension throughout and
tears at the end. What could be better than that?"
   —Sue Grafton

Judge Scott Sampson doesn't brag about having a perfect life, but the evidence is clear: A prestigious job. A beloved family. On an ordinary Wednesday afternoon, he is about to pick up his six-year-old twins to go swimming when his wife, Alison, texts him that she'll get the kids from school instead.

It's not until she gets home later that Scott realizes she doesn't have the children. And she never sent the text. Then the phone rings, and every parent's most chilling nightmare begins. A man has stolen Sam and Emma. A man who warns the judge to do exactly as he is told in a drug case he is about to rule on. If the judge fails to follow his instructions, the consequences for the children will be dire.

For Scott and Alison, the kidnapper's call is only the beginning of a twisting, gut-churning ordeal of blackmail, deceit, and terror; a high-profile trial like none the judge or his wife has ever experienced. Their marriage falters. Suspicions and long-buried jealousies rise to the surface. Fractures appear. Lies are told.

Through it all, Scott and Alison will stop at nothing to get their children back, no matter the cost to themselves . . . or to each other.

BUY THE BOOK:
Indiebound Amazon Barnes & Noble Book People Books-A-Million Kobo Kobo


Say Nothing
UK

Praise

"Parks does a fantastic job conveying every parent's worst fear while also showcasing the marital conflict and mistrust that erupts in the midst of a crisis. The complications and twists build to an unexpected climax that is both perfect and gut-wrenching. Parks's previous novels have been good, but this is his best to date. Fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner will love this thriller. Don't stay silent, tell everyone."
   —Library Journal, STARRED

"Shamus Award-winner Parks's excellent domestic thriller credibly portrays a family under severe stress... (readers will) find themselves on pins and needles awaiting the reveals."
   —Publishers Weekly, STARRED

"Parks dispenses plot twists with a poisoned eyedropper... The nerve-shredding never lets up for a minute as Parks picks you up by the scruff of the neck, shakes you vigorously, and repeats over and over again till a climax so harrowing that you'll be shaking with gratitude that it's finally over."
   —Kirkus, STARRED

"Parks' legal thriller gets off to a roaring start, plunking us immediately in the middle of things... We're here for the action, too, and Parks comes through."
   —Booklist

"Outstanding—starts with a bang and gets tenser and tenser. Say Nothing shows Parks is a quality writer at the top of his form."
   —Lee Child

"A twisting, suspenseful ride that adds a new and original twist to the legal thriller: a judge, cornered. If you haven't discovered Brad Parks yet, Say Nothing is your chance. Smart, propulsive storytelling."
   —William Landay

"Say Nothing moves Brad Parks onto the top shelf of thriller writers. He grabs readers' hearts in the first chapter, and doesn't let go until the last line."
   —Joseph Finder

"A pedal-to-the floor thriller! Say Nothing grabs you from the first few paragraphs and never lets go. Writing in sharp, no-nonsense prose, Parks perfectly nails the dynamics of a family under the gun and has conjured a plot (did I mention high-speed?) that leaps straight from today's headlines. This novel's a winner!"
   —Jeffery Deaver

"Say Nothing is tremendously satisfying, packed with engaging characters and surprising plot twists and a furious build of tension until its gut-wrenching pay-off."
   —Chris Pavone

"Grips you in a vice from the very beginning, and shreds your emotions. Terrific, powerful storytelling at its very best. A tour de force."
   —Peter James, international bestselling author


Dutton, Hardcover (March 2017), ISBN: 978-1101985595

Follow Brad
  • goodreads
Sign Up For The Newsletter
Signup for updates on
new books & the latest news
BUY SAY NOTHING
Indiebound  AmazonBarnes & Noble  KoboBooks-A-Million  Kobo